The Beginning

They always say the best place to start a journey is the beginning, and so here we are.

The genesis of this blog is this list of 100+ things to eat in Memphis. Well, to be fair, perhaps it started with this list of 100 things to eat before you die, that made the rounds as a Facebook app not too long ago. Regardless, it started with a list of food to eat, and I love completing lists (and eating food). I also wanted a place where I can record my food adventures, and a blog seemed like the most appropriate way.

I’m sure I will come across new lists that I will want to compare myself to and complete, so at this stage this blog has no definitive end. But for now, the two main lists I’m wanting to complete are the ones you see above.

I should also mention that this is a “pics or it didn’t happen” kind of blog. In other words, I want photographic evidence that I’ve eaten this food. It doesn’t mean there will be pictures of me eating the food (though that is entirely possible), but there will be pictures of the actual food I have eaten, and they will either be uploaded on here or on my flickr account. If there is a photo by someone else, it will only be for illustrative purposes, and it will be noted.

With that, lets get our story started.

Leave a Reply

